Welcome to my blog!


Thanks for visiting! I’ve created this blog after seeing and hearing the great benefits my peers have had with blogging. Attempting to diverge away from the old fashioned approach to self promotion operated by many in my field of the older generation, I hope this blog will reach the people whom I want to reach most.

But Darren, what on Earth will you blog about?
As the header of this page suggests, I class myself under a number of professions. First and foremost I am a geologists and so that will be the main theme of this blog. The blogs will be, however, so much more. I will blog on software techniques, news and findings relevant to everyone in the field of Earth Science and beyond.

So here goes!

Leave a Reply

